Jammy Dodgers – a poem

Jammy Dodgers

 

I have a story

About a boy

Building a tower of spaghetti,

Bound by jam.

 

Layered lines of words

Tied by nothing.

Figures in black holding hands with space.

Blank gaps build them into a boy,

Building.

 

Where is it going?

What – the story?

Or the tower?

 

The problem is

I do not know.

 

Where is my fox?

For me to watch out the window,

To ignite with inked eyes

A breeding frenzy in my sulci

Of plot, character, scene and theme.

To knead life into my arm,

Movement to my wrist,

Flex my talon gripped round BiC;

Bald of plot, character, scene and theme.

Stuck, hovering

Millimetres above.

 

Where is my thought-fox?

To make page and pen connect,

Then leave off.

To make a road of code translate

Into a boy building

A tower of spaghetti.

 

The problem is

I do not know.

Leave a Reply

